COMMUNITY - FORUMS - FAMILIES & NOBLE HOUSES
Joining a Family

Hello, I am new to this but I'm slowly learning. So say your lucky enough to join a noble house, do you need a pledge for this to be possible, and if so which one is required?

10/26/2019 9:20:16 PM #1

There are no pledges for nobles at the moment, but soon you get a chance to buy your spot in the game. Expect it to be between $700 and $1000, depending on which pledge level you start.

There will be some kind of auction for the remaining spots, and there are hundreds, in the game. Just watch the CoE news every day :)

10/26/2019 9:26:38 PM #2

You need a pledge to be a titled noble from the getgo, but the only thing stopping you from joining a noble house is that you need to convince a noble to let you into their family.

10/26/2019 9:45:19 PM #3

Posted By Scheneighnay at 11:26 PM - Sat Oct 26 2019

You need a pledge to be a titled noble from the getgo, but the only thing stopping you from joining a noble house is that you need to convince a noble to let you into their family.

The last thing a noble wants is a heir that is not him. But there are certainly Dukes who are willing to help to become a Count in his Duchy.

But I don't think anybody will let you in on their family. There are to many dangers in that.

10/26/2019 10:34:52 PM #4

Thanks Illyria I likely will not be able to get a pledge, but it was still nice to get the information :)

10/26/2019 10:51:21 PM #5

I've personally let a select few people into my family that I only know from online. We've gotten to know each other and play well together. You should find something similar and it may work out for you.

Zaldara Blackstan, Count of Stíelanheorte Mayor of Blaecstanbury

10/26/2019 11:37:12 PM #6

Posted By Ilyria at 11:45 PM - Sat Oct 26 2019

But I don't think anybody will let you in on their family. There are to many dangers in that.