[Sticky] Title Stack Transfers, Trade-Ins, and Package Claiming are here!

Happy Day Elyrians!

The highly anticipated, thoroughly refined, and patiently awaited, Full Title Stack Transfers, Title Trade-ins, and Package Claiming are now live!!

We are very proud to announce the release of these features, now live for your use on the official Chronicles of Elyria website.

Additionally, if you earned a housing upgrade as a result of your participation in last year's Kickstarterversary, those upgrades have also been awarded.

Read on for all the juicy details.

Understanding inventory

It is important for you to understand just how your inventory functions. If you have a package connected to your account, it will appear at the top of your Account Management page. Any titles that you've claimed as part of a package or title bundle can be found inside of your inventory.

Any bundled titles or packages in your inventory are not part of your account in this state.

Think of it this way: a package or a bundled title is like a present... you can't see what is inside unless you open it. Therefore, think about titles in your inventory as unwrapped, and title bundles and packages as wrapped. For them to apply to your account during Domain and Settlement Selection, packages and title bundles must be claimed and "unpacked" into your inventory.

What is it?

Title Transfers

Full Title Stack transfers allow title holders to transfer a set of titles to another account in the event they decide they no longer wish to engage at that level.

Because more than just a title is transferred to another person when you transfer it, we introduced the idea of Title Bundles, which make it clear which items from your inventory and account will be sent along to the recipient.

Read on to learn how to bundle/unbundle your title stack, and send them to another.

Title Trade-ins

Title Trade-ins allow someone to trade in their title either in whole or in part for a lower tier title, while retaining some of the benefits and gaining EP for the trade in.

Read below to learn how this feature works.

Package Claiming

If you received a package as a gift or have an extra package in your inventory that you'd like to claim as part of your account, this feature is for you.

To understand the details of how this works and what is combined, please read below.

Title Transfer Process:

The following items will be included in each bundle you prepare. To transfer a title stack to someone else, first you must bundle your title.

These items are included in your title stack:

  1. If the title is Mayor, it will include a settlement to select, name, and govern.
  2. If the title is a Count/Countess, it will include a County and settlement to select, name, and govern.
  3. If the title is a Duke/Duchess, it will include the above and a Duchy to select, name, and govern.
  4. If the title is a King/Queen, it will include the above and a Kingdom to select, name, and govern.
  5. Separate cloaks identifying you at each level included above.
  6. Heraldry - supporters - if the title included it.
  7. Heraldry - torses and crests - if the title included it.

Items that are added to title stack when you bundle them:

  1. The government seat, such as a Villa, Manor, or Grand Villa. (Note: The Mayor package beyond the KS Baron/Baroness did not include a government building as a seat of power)
  2. Digital Town Guide
  3. Statue
  4. Expanded Crests
  5. A portion of the EP that came with the package. For details on how much, see below.

EP included when creating a title bundle:

King/Queen: 24,900 EP

Duke/Duchess: 9,900 EP

Count/Countess: 1,150 EP

Mayor: 525 EP

The EP amounts above are subtracted from your account once the title bundle is created. If the bundle is claimed (unbundled), then the EP it contained is re-added to your account.

Bundling a title

To bundle your title, follow these instructions:

STEP 1: Find the title in your inventory that you want to send (Note: If you have more than one, the details button will not work, you need to click the + next to the stack of titles to list them individually).
STEP 2: Click the Details button on the individual title in your inventory.
STEP 3: Inside of the details, if the title is not already bundled, you will see:
A list of all of the items contained inside of that particular title stack, a bundle button, and a close button.
STEP 4: Click the Bundle button to pack it up.
STEP 5: After clicking bundle, you will see a confirmation page that lists all of the items that will be bundled, including how much EP will be subtracted from your total after you send this title bundle.
STEP 6: If you agree, click Confirm to bundle. This can be undone so you don't risk anything. If you change your mind, click Cancel.
STEP 7: If the bundling is successful, you will now see the item in your inventory with the term "Bundle" after the title name.

To see what is inside of the new title bundle, click the Details button on the bundle in your inventory.

To unbundle, click on Details of your title stack bundle and click the Claim button. This will unpack the items into a title stack like before, after a confirmation prompt.

Transferring a title bundle

Limits on transferring a title bundle:

The recipient must be a Bloodline or higher.
The recipient cannot have held a higher level pledge than yours, even if they no longer possess that title.
To transfer your bundled title to someone else, follow these instructions:

STEP 1: Make absolutely certain you have the exact spelling of the CoE alias for the person you plan to send this title bundle to. See the Changing your mind section below for more information on why this is important.
STEP 2: Find the title bundle in your inventory that you want to send, it will say bundle in the name. To verify, you can click the details and it will also say bundle. Remember, there is a stack of items inside of the title itself, plus the items bundled. Click Details on the title stack to see what it contains.
STEP 3: Click the Send button. This will open the standard send dialog and show you what will be sent. This will not show the individual items inside of the bundle so make sure you've verified you are sending what you want.
STEP 4: Choose the quantity of the bundle you want to send.
STEP 5: Verify the name of the person you are sending the bundle to. Enter their name and click the Verify button. If the name lookup is successful, it will share the rank, join date, and current avatar of the person you've chosen. This is to assist you in ensuring you are sending to the right person.
STEP 6: If you are certain all of the info is accurate, click Send.
STEP 7: One more confirmation appears; this is your FINAL chance to change your mind. If you are sure, click Confirm. If you aren't sure, click Cancel.

That's it, you've just sent your title bundle to another and can go on your merry way. Feel good, you've helped make Elyria an even better place by sharing, huzzah!

Title Trade in Process

If you opt to trade in one of your title stacks, you can trade it all in or downgrade to a lesser title.

If you decide to trade your title stack entirely you will be left with a Bloodline account.

To trade in your title stack, follow these instructions:

STEP 1: Make sure the stack you are trying to trade in is already bundled. For info on how to bundle a title stack, see above under Bundling a title.
STEP 2: Click on the Details button on your title stack you wish to trade in.
STEP 3: On the dialog box that appears, click the Trade button.
STEP 4: On the next page you will be asked if you want to trade your title in for EP completely, or trade in for a lower level title.
STEP 5a: If you choose to trade your title in entirely for EP, red text will display to show you what you will lose once the process is complete, plus how much EP you will gain is shown inside the green button.
STEP 5b: If you choose to trade your title in for a lesser title, you will see what will leave your account in red, and what will be added as a result of this title change in green. The EP you will receive is also shown inside the green button.
STEP 6: Once you click either green button, a confirmation window will appear asking you to confirm your choice.
STEP 7: Once you press the Confirm button, the process will complete and your EP will be modified to reflect the correct amount.

Note: Make sure that you are 100% positive that you want to trade your title for EP as this action is non-reversible.

That’s it, you are finished trading in this title. To trade in another, repeat this process.

Package / Title Bundle Claiming

With this feature you can now claim a package from your inventory onto your account.


  1. The package to be combined must be in your accounts inventory.
  2. Your account must be in good standing and not banned.
  3. If your account currently has a package bound to it, that package MUST be paid off.
  4. If your account currently has no package bound to it, it is still eligible.
  5. If the package or title bundle is server-locked, then it can only be claimed by someone who is locked to the same server.
  6. If you are not locked to a server, you will not be able to claim a package or title bundle.
  7. You cannot claim titles beyond these limits on a single account:

    • 2 x Kingdoms (1 for OCE)
    • 3 x Duchies (2 for OCE)
    • 6 x Counties (4 for OCE)

Note on Settlements: Since we do not know how big of a county your settlement will be in until Domain & Settlement Selection, we will allow you to collect as many Mayor titles as you like, without limit. However, regardless of how many you have combined, when you select your settlement during Domain & Settlement selection, it will be capped at 25% of the total area of the county.

How does it work?

To claim a package in your inventory into your account, follow these steps:

STEP 1: Find the package or title bundle in your inventory that you wish to claim into your account.
STEP 2: If you have more than 1 of the package you wish to claim, you may need to click the "minus" next to the stack to see the individual packages.
STEP 3: Once you've found the package or title bundle you wish to claim, click the Claim button.
STEP 4: A dialog box will appear asking you to confirm this action. Click the Claim button or click Cancel to change your mind.
STEP 5: After you click Claim in step 4 above, one final confirmation dialog will appear verifying you want to perform this action.
STEP 6: If you are absolutely positive you want to perform this action, click Confirm. If you are unsure, click Cancel.
STEP 7: If you clicked Confirm in step 6, the package or title bundle will disappear, the items contained in that package or title bundle will be expanded and added to your inventory, and the title bundle from the package will now be visible.
STEP 8: That's it, you've successfully claimed a package or title bundle into your account. To do this for more packages or title bundles, start over at STEP 1 above.

What will be combined?

See this post for details on what does and does not stack once you claim a title or package.

Changing your mind

The simple answer is, you can't (sorry).

Which explicitly means you can't take back what you already transferred to another player, revert your trade in of a title for EP, or change a completed package claim.

In the case of a title transfer, the other player may be persuaded to send it back to you if you are friends and ask nicely.

Very Important: Soulbound Studios will NOT get involved in any player dispute(s) regarding an accidentally sent title bundle, or a changed mind regarding a trade in or package claim.

Make your decisions wisely!!


Whew! That's it for now folks, but all of these features were crucial to enable before we move into our next phase of world building.

As we barrel towards the launch of Domain & Settlement Selection, you can expect some player rewards that are required to be granted, such as packages won during the Lost Vault event.

Any other rewards owed that do not directly impact Domain & Settlement Selection will be finished at a later date.

As always, if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask us in this thread, or send us an email to [email protected]

Below we have provided some questions and answers and will add to them if anything arises that we feel should be added.

Until next time,

More to come...

"Stupid questions make more sense than stupid mistakes."

3/27/2019 4:56:53 AM #1

Title Transfer/Trade-in FAQ:

Q1: How can I send my title to someone else without the items?
A1: Individual titles can be willed after Domain Selection. Currently, title transfers require the entire stack to be sent.

Q2: Is there any way I can send the items that come with my title to someone without the title?
A2: Not until after launch.

Q3: Can I send my title to someone with a title higher than my own?
A3: No, you may only send your title to someone with a title equal to or less than yours. For more details as to why, see this post.

Q4: Can I send my title bundle to my friend who has no title or package?
A4: No. Title bundles can only be sent to players with a Bloodline or above on their account.

Q5: Can I send a title bundle and keep all of the EP?
A5: No.

Q6: Can I bundle a lower title and keep my higher title? For example: Can I bundle my Mayor title and keep my Count title?
A6: No, you must transfer the entire title stack. Willing an individual title will be available after Domain and Settlement Selection.

Q7: What happens to my Villager tokens if I am no longer a mayor? (e.g. I transfer my title(s) or trade them in for EP)
A7: They are no longer beneficial unless you become a mayor again.

"Stupid questions make more sense than stupid mistakes."

3/27/2019 4:59:02 AM #2

Package Claiming FAQ

Here's a short list of the most frequently asked questions and answers regarding package claiming: (Sometimes referred to as package combining or package merging)

Q1: I accidentally made a mistake and claimed a package into my own, how can I reverse it?
A1: You cannot reverse a package claim, it is impossible. There is no way to undo merging a package into your own after using the claim button. We did remind players about this both in the announcement post and in the dialog box on the claim package page itself.

Q2: I have a secondary account, can I send the package from that account to my main to combine them?
A2: You cannot merge accounts anymore, only unclaimed pledge packages. Account merging started and ended in February 2018. If the package on your alt account is bound, there is no way to transfer it to another account to claim.

Q3: Can I claim a package into my account if I already have one on layaway?
A3: No, if your bound package is on layaway, you will not be able to claim an additional package into your account.

Q4: Is there a limit to how many unbound packages you can claim into one account?
A4: Yes, based on the maximum allowable domains per account. (e.g. Max of 2 Kingdoms, 3 Duchies, and 6 Counties for all servers except OCE. OCE has a maximum per account of 1 Kingdom, 2 Duchies, and 4 Counties.)

Q5: My initial package was a Kickstarter one, once I claim unbound packages into it, do I keep the Kickstarter stretch goal(s) we unlocked, even if my upper rank is no longer a Kickstarter rank?
A5: Yes, you never lose Kickstarter rewards you paid for.

Q6: My question isn't listed here, where can I get an answer?
A6: Ask on the forums, in Discord, or email us at [email protected]

Q7: How long will package claiming last?
A7: Package claiming will be a feature for the foreseeable future and we do not have an approximate end-date of when the feature may no longer be available.

Q8: Under "Titles Do Not Stack", it says that an extra aristocrat package would result in an additional 9 parcels to your starting settlement. Will these additional parcels be bare land, or built-out parcels with existing buildings and population?
A8: The additional parcels added will be built-out and belong to the settlement.

Q9: After claiming another Mayor/Count package, can I buy more EP kits?
A9: Yes, you can purchase 1 kit per title. So if you have 2 mayor titles, you will be able to buy 2 kits.

Q10: If I won a package during the Free Kingdom event, will claiming an unbound package into the account remove the restriction of being locked to the NA-E (Luna) server?
A10: No, the account remains locked to the NA-East (Luna) server. The package will cause your settlement to grow or your land to increase as described above in the “what will be combined” section under title.

"Stupid questions make more sense than stupid mistakes."

3/27/2019 5:01:01 AM #3

\o/ Thank you team~!

3/27/2019 5:06:23 AM #4

Great information here. I am happy to see title transfers are now possible. I know several people have been waiting for this to come out.

3/27/2019 5:06:50 AM #5

Descriptively informational. Thank you for going into so much detail, it will be very helpful when questions arise in the future!


"Different denotes neither bad nor good, but it certainly means not the same."

-Just a lowly beekeeper

3/27/2019 5:06:57 AM #6


FC: 13AB08

3/27/2019 5:08:08 AM #7

Woop woop! People have been eagerly waiting for the title transfers and trade-ins so it's great to see that online! One milestone down before D&SS :)

I alrady love my Grand Villa <3

3/27/2019 5:16:29 AM #8

Will not let me claim more then 4 Courtier on NA-W

NA-W Count of Danu in Duchy of Aquitania Kingdom of Tyria

3/27/2019 5:26:41 AM #9

Am I right in assuming that I can keep the mayor titles and merge them into my current one if I buy the "A Tale of Two Hamlets" package for myself?

Before I potentially make a stupid mistake

Expecting to set up as a mayor in one of the three "two town" counties in Bridgespider (Angelica server, Kingdom of Tyria). I'm hoping to end up with a city by the end of exposition for lawmaking ability, assuming I can keep the city sustainable. You will know it's me by the city name Raven's Roost

Friend code: 23F484.

3/27/2019 5:37:30 AM #10

It... Could be possible, but I do not think that it is in the spirit of the package.


"Different denotes neither bad nor good, but it certainly means not the same."

-Just a lowly beekeeper

3/27/2019 6:09:38 AM #11

Posted By Sir Zyr at 11:26 PM - Tue Mar 26 2019

Am I right in assuming that I can keep the mayor titles and merge them into my current one if I buy the "A Tale of Two Hamlets" package for myself?

Before I potentially make a stupid mistake

Yes that is possible

3/27/2019 6:39:41 AM #12


Kingdom of Ashland > Duchy of Sanctaphandri > County of Osthelia > Stronghold of Yaeger

3/27/2019 6:54:51 AM #13

great update & great read!

"If we wait until we are ready, we'll be waiting for the rest of our lives..." code: CD83B4

3/27/2019 7:10:44 AM #14

Wow Guys this is big.... Gz

3/27/2019 7:17:06 AM #15