COMMUNITY - FORUMS - FAN FICTION & ROLEPLAYING
Chronicles of a Soulborn: Prologue

Chronicles of a Soulborn: Prologue (OOC)

Introduction

Let me start by saying that I am a little bit obsessed with this game. Ever since I first found out about Chronicles of Elyria I’ve been reading everything I can about it. I poured through the dev journals, watched old Q&As, read up on all of the tribes, asked questions in Discord, and learned as much as I can about the game. I’m by no means an expert, but I’ve sort of lost myself a little in this world.

Frankly, the reason I am writing this story is that I can’t wait to play CoE. I’m upping my current pledge over the next several months just so that I can start playing sooner in Alpha II. But that’s still too long a wait, so I am going to start playing right now. This story is about my character. It’s not just a piece of fanfiction about some random people that takes place in Elyria. I want to play the game in my head through this story. I plan to work in mechanics of the game as I understand them, such as family structure, skills, tribes, identity and disguises, contracts, even coup de grâce and spirit walking. I might even hint at certain characters transitioning between PC and OPC from time to time just for kicks. ;)